Help us improve this site.
Please Give Feedback
Text a librarian anytime, anywhere! 313-228-3WSU
We now have a 24/7 chat service to answer your questions about library services and resources as well as help you with your research questions, projects and assignments anytime that you need it, day or night.
Read More
Explore Special Collections
The Libraries have many rare and unique materials for you to use in your research.
Read More
PREV
NEXT
Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides
Can't find what you're looking for?
We can help you find it.
Access resources at other university libraries.
Browse subject and course guides compiled by librarians.

Hispanic Literature

These Resources will be useful to students in SPA 3300 Readings in Hispanic Literature.

Best Bets (Databases)

Special Topics (Databases)

What's an "Academic" Article?

Most databases have a box to check if you want only "Academic" or "Peer-Reviewed" articles.  Sometimes you have to decide whether an article fits your Professor's requirements for academic articles.  The resources below can help you decide.

How to Write an Abstract

Although this page from Purdue's OWL is entitled "Writing Report Abstracts," it works just as well for papers:

WSU's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences also has an excellent page on writing Abstracts for students who submit their work to be showcased at the annual Rushton Undergraduate Conference:

MLA Style Tools

Special Resources

Liaison Librarian

Karen Liston
Contact:
AQ8554@wayne.edu
(313) 577-5596

134 Purdy/Kresge Library
5265 Cass Ave
Detroit, MI 48202

Reference Desk Hours:
MANOOGIAN HALL Room 308 (FLTC)
Mondays & Thursdays 12 - 3 pm
PURDY-KRESGE LIBRARY REFERENCE DESK
Wednesdays 11am - 1 pm