Subject Specialist Librarian
Research Instruction Session for IE 6000
EndNote Help
- Library Guide: How to Use EndNoteThe tab "Customize EndNote" contains instructions for:
- adding a citation style to the drop-down menu of styles
- configuring EndNote to find full text of articles in the WSU Library System - WSU Software ClearinghouseEndNote is listed under the "Free Software" button on the site.
- EndNote Technical SupportIncludes FAQ, Knowledge Base, and more.
Need Help?
Chat or Email
Reference Desks
Undergraduate (UGL): 313-577-8852
Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
Arthur Neef Law: 313-577-6180
Shiffman Medical: 313-577-1094
References from the course syllabus
Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing by Call Number: TS 183 .G76 2015ISBN: 9780133499612Publication Date: 2014-08-13Location: UGL Circ Desk 3 Hour Reserve
Programmable Controllers by Call Number: TJ 223 .P76 P37 1993ISBN: 0750604980Publication Date: 1993-02-01Location: UGL Circ Desk 3 Hour Reserve
Integrated Electrical and Electronic Engineering for Mechanical Engineers by Call Number: TJ 163.12 .F73 1994ISBN: 0077079736Publication Date: 1994-04-01Location: UGL Circ Desk 3 Hour Reserve
Industrial Automation and Process Control by Call Number: TS 156.8 .S755 2003ISBN: 0130330302Publication Date: 2002-09-17- Robots and Manufacturing Automation by Call Number: TS 191.8 .A83 1985ISBN: 0471802123Publication Date: 1985-02-01Location: UGL Circ Desk 3 Hour Reserve
- Computer Systems for Automation and Control by Call Number: TJ 223 .M53 O47 1992ISBN: 0134575814Publication Date: 1992-09-01Location: UGL Circ Desk 2 Hour Reserve
- Modern Control Systems by Call Number: TJ 216 .D67 1991ISBN: 0201517132Publication Date: 1992-01-01Location: Undergraduate Library Reserves
More PLC books and ebooks in the WSU catalog
Article Databases
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThis site provides subscribers with access to ACM journals and magazines, as well as conference proceedings.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowProvides access to bibliographic databases of engineering research literature, including Compendex, Georef, Knovel, NTIS, Geobase and Inspec as well as patents, standards and handbooks. A product from Elsevier.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window"Scopus is the world's largest abstracts database of 13,450 titles from more than 4,000 international publishers with access to over 25 million abstracts (going back to 1966)." Full-text is included for some citations.
- Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory This link opens in a new windowContains information on currently published as well as discontinued periodicals. Includes magazines, journals, newsletters, newspapers, conference proceedings, and electronic publications.
E-Book Collections
- Knovel Library This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full-text of hundreds of handbooks and monographs in the sciences & engineering. Features interactive tables with graph plotters, equations plotters and graph digitizers.