This is the "Overview" page of the "How-To Guide for the New ProQuest Platform" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How-To Guide for the New ProQuest Platform  

The Wayne State library system will be changing to a new interface for ProQuest and CSA Illumina databases on June 28, 2012.
Last Updated: Dec 19, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/ProQuest Print Guide Email Alerts

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ProQuest Platform Change Overview

The Wayne State library system will be changing to a new interface for ProQuest and CSA Illumina databases on June 28, 2012.

This may affect:

Please review the information, links, and videos on this Guide to learn more about how the new interface will work.  If you need any assistance in using the new interface for your research or if you are faculty, and in need of assistance in resetting persistent links to course readings, please contact your liaison librarian

 

ProQuest Databases

Proquest Databases Migrating to the New Platform

Alt-PressWatch‎ (1970 - current)

American Periodicals‎ (1740 - 1940)

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)‎ (1974 - current)

British Humanities Index (BHI)‎ (1962 - current)

Chicago Tribune‎ (1985 - current)

COS Funding Opportunities‎

Detroit Free Press‎

Dissertations & Theses @ Wayne State University‎

EconLit‎ (1969 - current)

Engineering Research Database‎ (1966 - current)

ERIC‎ (1966 - current)

Ethnic NewsWatch‎

GeoRef‎ (1693 - current)

Lansing State Journal‎

Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA)‎ (1969 - current)

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)‎ (1973 - current)

Los Angeles Times‎ (1985 - current)

MLA International Bibliography‎ (1926 - current)

New York Times‎ (1980 - current)

PAIS International‎ (1972 - current)

Philosopher's Index‎ (1940 - current)

Physical Education Index‎ (1970 - current)

PILOTS‎ (1871 - current)

ProQuest Criminal Justice‎ (1981 - current)

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)‎ (1639 - current)

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I‎ (1639 - current)

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1988)‎

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Detroit Free Press (1831-1922)‎

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (1881-1988)‎

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2008)‎

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal (1889-1994)‎

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877-1995)‎

ProQuest Research Library‎

ProQuest Sociology‎ (1985 - current)

PsycCRITIQUES‎ (1995 - current)

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature‎ (1967 - current)

Social Services Abstracts‎ (1979 - current)

Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current)

The Wall Street Journal‎ (1984 - current)

The Washington Post‎ (1987 - current)

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts‎ (1975 - current)

Accounts in CSA Illumina & Alerts in ProQuest

If you have a My Research account in CSA Illumina or alerts in ProQuest, these will not carry over to the new platform.  Please set up accounts and alerts in the new platform.  If you need assistance accessing your previous account settings, please contact Rachael Clark: rachael.clark@wayne.edu before August 10, 2012. 

The CSA databases affected by the changes are:

  • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
  • MLA Bibliography
      
     

    Creating New Persistent Links to Course Readings

    If you would like help creating your links to your reading list, please use the Persistent Link Request Form.  A Librarian will usually respond within 48 hours.

     

    Basic Search

    Try out the new platform here: ProQuest Basic Search.

     

    Advanced Search

    Try out the new platform here: ProQuest Advanced Search.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip