This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Accounting & Taxation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting & Taxation  

Last Updated: Feb 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/accounting Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Other Relevant Guides

Reference Works

  • Oxford reference online. Premium  
      
    Business section includes:
    * Dictionary of Accounting
    * Dictionary of Business
    * Dictionary of Economics
    * Dictionary of Finance and Banking
    * Dictionary of Human Resource Management
    * Handbook of International Financial Terms
    * Dictionary of Statistics

Departmental Information

School of Business Administration Homepage

Contact Information

200 Prentis Bldg
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-4505

About the School

Undergraduates in the School of Business Administration have a choice of 6 different majors:  Accounting, Finance, Global Supply Chain Management, Information Systems Management, Management, & Marketing.  At the Graduate level, 4 degrees are offered:  Master of Business Administration, Master of Science in Acounting, Master of Science in Taxation, and Ph D. in Business Administration. 

      

    News and Journal Articles

    • Business Source Complete  
        
      This database includes indexing and full-text articles for over 1000 business journals.
      Tutorial for Basic Search
      Tutorial for Advanced Search
      NOTE: The video tutorials refer to the database as Business Source Corporate and/or references corporate users but searching is exactly the same as the version we have here at Wayne State.
    • Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  
        
      Provides access to a wide range of business and legal information, including: Company news; Legal news; Company financial information; Accounting, auditing & tax information; Law reviews; and Federal/State law. Access these materials by clicking on the Legal tab found near the top of the page
    • HeinOnline  
        
      HeinOnline provides online access to legal journals, rare and out-of-print collections, and all back issues of indexed legal journals. This page provides access to all HeinOnline libraries subscribed to by WSU. It also provides a tool to search across the various resources.
    • Wall Street Journal (current)  
        
      Access to current editions of the Wall Street Journal. 1984 to present. Pre-194 access is available from the Wall Street Journal Historical edition.
    • Wall Street Journal Historical Full-Text  
        
      ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
    • LegalTrac  
        
      LegalTrac is the web-based version of the print Current Law Index. Access to major legal periodicals includes indexing (to help you identify relevant articles) for more than 1500 law reviews, legal newspapers and journals as well as over 250 full text titles. This source also contains law related articles from general and business publications. Updated daily and covering 1980 to the present, search templates include basic, subject guide, publication and advanced search methods.

    Practical & Legal Information

    • RIA Checkpoint  
        
      This collection includes the FASB Codification, United States Tax Reporter library, State and local tax materials, RIA citator, RIA tax alerts, WG & L journals, and the AICPA Audit and Accounting Guides, Professional Standards & Technical Practice Aids.

      Tutorial--Checkpoint Basics Courses
      11 brief modules on various topics.
    • CCH Intelliconnect
      Search all of the University's CCH subscriptions of world-class business law, tax, and accounting information
      in a single search with IntelliConnect.
      Tutorial - Quick Reference Card
    • Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  
        
      Provides access to a wide range of business and legal information, including: Company news; Legal news; Company financial information; Accounting, auditing & tax information; Law reviews; and Federal/State law. Access these materials by clicking on the Legal tab found near the top of the page
    • Bloomberg BNA  
        
      Another source for tax & accounting research, news, practice tools, and guidance. Included are BNA's Tax Management Portfolios which are written especially for practitioners and offer topic-driven, in-depth guidance.
      NOTE: Available only in the WSU Law School and the Neef Law Library.

    Web Resources for Accounting & Taxation

    • Rutgers Accounting Web
      Provides extensive coverage of the accounting field including links to the Big 5 and other accounting firms; U.S. and foreign CPA associations; university accounting departments; taxation, auditing and legal resources; Edgar Filings; and various accounting related agencies and organizations

    Liaison Librarian

    Profile Image
    Rhonda J. McGinnis
    Contact Info
    Rm 2210 Adamany Undergraduate Library
    Wayne State University Library System
    Detroit, MI 48202
    (313) 577-8568
    aa4207@wayne.edu
    Send Email

    Need Help?

    Reference Desks

    • UGL: 313-577-8852
    • Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
    • Science & Engineering: 313-577-4068
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip