E-Book for Fashion Research
- Doing Research in Fashion and Dress: An Introduction to Qualitative Methods byPublication Date: 2011-02-01This book is specifically devoted to qualitative research methods in fashion studies. It gives an overview of the key methodological approaches such as ethnography, semiology, and object-based research, and shows the student reader how "to do" research by combining theoretical and practical perspectives.
Reference eBooks
A dictionary of modern design by ISBN: 0192800973Publication Date: 2004Part of Oxford Reference Online. Covers the time period from mid-nineteenth to the end of the twentieth century. Provides paragraph-long biographies of fashion designers.
Encyclopedia of clothing and fashion by ISBN: 0684314517Publication Date: 2005This is a 3 volume work, available as part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library
Project Gutenberg eBooks
Search Project Gutenberg for free, downloadable ebooks. This cultural archive consists of books primarily in the public domain.
NOTE REGARDING ACCESS: Several formats are available for each title. HTML is listed at the top of each list, and is easily accessible.
- The Evolution of Fashionby Florence Mary Gardiner. Published in 1897, the year of Queen Victoria's Diamond Jubilee.
- Manners, Customs, and Dress During the Middle Ages and During the Renaissance PeriodFrom Project Gutenberg. Author, P.L.Jacob, 1806-1884
Reference Books
20,000 years of fashion : the history of costume and personal adornment by Call Number: GT 510 .B6713 1987ISBN: 0810916932Publication Date: 1987Location: Purdy-Kresge Library Oversize, Undergraduate Library Reference
Encyclopedia of world dress and fashionCall Number: GT 507 .E54 2010ISBN: 9780195377330Publication Date: 2010Location: Purdy-Kresge Library Reference
The Fairchild dictionary of fashion by Call Number: TT 503 .C34 2003ISBN: 1563672359Publication Date: 2003Location: Undergraduate Library Reference
The illustrated encyclopaedia of costume and fashion 1550-1920 by Call Number: GT 585 .C37 1987ISBN: 0713718110Publication Date: 1987
The Cambridge history of western textiles by Call Number: NK 8906 .C36 2003ISBN: 0521341078Publication Date: 2003Location: Purdy-Kresge Library Reference
Survey of Historic Costume, 4th ed. by Call Number: GT 580.T67 2004ISBN: 9781563673450Publication Date: 2005-01-01Location: UGL Reserve Textbooks
The Dictionary of Fashion History by Call Number: GT 730 C86 2010ISBN: 9781847885340Publication Date: 2010
Biographical Information
Global Apparel, Accessories & Luxury Goods Industry Profile: Global.
- Click this link to be taken to resourceCovers 2003-2012. Presents a profile of the Apparel, Accessories & Luxury Goods industry in the World. Executive summary of the industry; Market overview; Market value; Market segmentation; Competitive landscape; Leading companies in the industry; Market forecasts; Demographics; Further reading.