Skip to main content
Help us improve this site.
Please Give Feedback
Text a librarian anytime, anywhere! 313-228-3WSU
We now have a 24/7 chat service to answer your questions about library services and resources as well as help you with your research questions, projects and assignments anytime that you need it, day or night.
Read More
Explore Special Collections
The Libraries have many rare and unique materials for you to use in your research.
Read More
PREV
NEXT
Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides
Can't find what you're looking for?
We can help you find it.
Access resources at other university libraries.
Browse subject and course guides compiled by librarians.

Shiffman - Anatomy Timesaver: Research Databases

PubMed Tips

  1. Always use PUBMED @ WAYNE from Shiffman website
  2. Look for 360 Link to Full Text icon
  3. Use PMID as shortcut to an article (e.g. 20730446) 
  4. When no PMID, use Single Citation Matcher (just numbers - date, volume, first page; eg. 2011, 343, 175))
  5. Use MyNCBI account to save searches, articles, create a bibliography; get monthly table of contents (TOC) alerts

Medical Dictionaries / Encyclopedias

Article Databases

Articles relating to anatomy topics can be found in the following databases:

TIP: PubMed @Wayne is usually the best place to start...

Book Databases

The following databases can be used to locate books and eBooks on anatomy topics:

Subject Guide

Katherine Akers
Contact:
Shiffman Medical Library
Mazurek Medical Education Commons, 232C
313-577-9593