Catalog Search
ebook collections
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowA repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new windowContains online version of over 30 medical textbooks and reference books.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowFull text access to select health science textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials with particular emphasis on medicine and surgery.
- NCBI Bookshelf This link opens in a new windowOpen access titles from the National Library of Medicine.
Reference books
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health - Laurie J. Fundukian (Editor) 2013 (WSU authorized users)
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health is an authoritative source on public health issues. Topics focus on health crises affecting the public at large, ranging from epidemic (local) and pandemic (widespread) diseases (H1N1, Malaria, food-borne illnesses, West Nile etc.); chronic conditions such as famine, malnutrition, cancer and diabetes; and social issues such as sexual abuse, obesity, bullying and new substance abuse issues, plus much more.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Environmental Health / Longe, Jacqueline L. (Editor) 2013 (WSU authorized users)
The Gale Encyclopedia Of Environmental Health covers environmental health statutes, diseases/conditions, environmental factors contributing to public health issues, and environmental health policy issues, as well as offering biographical sidebars on key figures and historical events in environmental health.
Find Course Reserves
Search MelCat
Search here to request and borrow books through MelCat, a statewide library network that includes the University of Michigan and Michigan State University library collections.
Seach WorldCat.org
Search for an item in libraries near you.
Get Help From the Library
Shiffman Medical Library: Location & Hours
Ask a Librarian: askmed@wayne.edu
Reference desk: (313) 577-1094
Schedule an appointment: email me