This is the "Home" page of the "Shiffman - Clinical Laboratory Science Timesaver/Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Shiffman - Clinical Laboratory Science Timesaver/Guide  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/clinical_laboratory_science Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mobile Access

Scan to access the mobile version of this guide with your Smartphone.

Key Databases

  • PubMed@Wayne  
      
    Provide access to MEDLINE, NLM's database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences
  • Clinicalkey
    A Decision support tool which provides access to selected health science textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and more.
  • UptoDate
    A clinical decision support tool that provides access to evidence-based clinical information resource composed of topic reviews which are written by physician authors. The topic reviews go through an extensive peer review process to ensure accuracy and reliability. UpToDate is designed to provide health care providers with concise, practical answers to medical questions at the point of care, and is a good resource for drug interactions.
  • Scopus
    Provide access to health sciences, life sciences, social sciences and physical sciences. The citations include journal articles, conference papers, papers and patents. It is a citation database where you can find citation information.
  • Cochrane Library  
      
    The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews provide the combined results of the world's best medical research studies and are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Provide access to multidisciplinary research. It is a citation database where you can find cited information.
 

Library Books, Journals, & More for You

 

Applebaum LRC

259 Mack @ John R
Suite 330, Detroit, MI 48201
 
On-site: Nina Fawaz
(313) 577-1279

Off-site: Wendy Wu
(313) 577-0586
askmed@wayne.edu

Hours:
Mon. - Fri.
8:30am-5:00pm

 


Shiffman Medical Library

Information Service Desk
(313) 577-1094

Hours

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip