Skip to main content
Help us improve this site.
Please Give Feedback
Text a librarian anytime, anywhere! 313-228-3WSU
We now have a 24/7 chat service to answer your questions about library services and resources as well as help you with your research questions, projects and assignments anytime that you need it, day or night.
Read More
Explore Special Collections
The Libraries have many rare and unique materials for you to use in your research.
Read More
PREV
NEXT
Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides
Can't find what you're looking for?
We can help you find it.
Access resources at other university libraries.
Browse subject and course guides compiled by librarians.

Consumer Resources

Resources

Journal & Magazine Indexes

An excellent source for consumer and business information. It is available to all Michigan residents as part of the state-funded Access Michigan project.

 

The coverage offered by this database includes indexing and abstracts for business journals back as far as 1886.

 

Product Reviews & Price Comparisons

While most of the detailed product reviews are only available to online subscribers, this website does provide informative articles on "How" to choose among the various makes and models available and a few "first look" product review articles.

 

Product reviews from real people who've really used the product.

 

A nice product locator and price comparision service from the folks at Google.

 

Consumer Health Resources

This site reports on health and beauty products and the safety of their ingredients.