Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Science 

Last update: Sep 29th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/environmentalscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Getting Started             Print Page
  

Need Help?

Other Relevant Guides

 

New Books


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Welcome!

The objective of this guide is to provide resources pertinent to Environmental Science. Environmental Science is an interdisciplinary science so please feel free to use the guides for: Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, and Geology in addition to this guide.

 

Article Databases

Biological abstracts

Contains bibliographical references with abstracts in English from life sciences research journals published worldwide.

ENVIROnetBASE

To meet the needs of this increasingly interdisciplinary field, ENVIROnetBASE: Environmental Sciences Electronic Library provides you with the tools to broaden the scope of your research and help you do your job more effectively. Facts, figures, charts, tables, illustrations, even formulas and rules of thumb, this database has it all. ENVIROnetBASE offers a comprehensive selection of references that are cross-referenced, fully searchable, hyperlinked, and cross-indexed. New books are added monthly to increase the value of this one-stop resource.

GreenFILE 

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

GeoREF 

Covering the geology of North America from 1785 and that of the rest of the world from 1933. Topics covered include geophysics and structural geology, economic geology, minerals and petroleum, palaeontology and stratigraphy, engineering and environmental geology, geomorphology, soils and quaternary geology, igneous and metamorphic petrology, hydrogeology, geochemistry, aerial geology and maps.

ProQuest Research Library

Includes citations and articles - many full text - on a broad range of topics including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests from a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

ScienceDirect

A Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

TOXNET

This free-of-charge search interface provides access to the TOXNET system of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas, including CCRIS, ChemlDplus, DART/ETIC, EMIC, GENE-TOX, HSDB, HSDB, structures, IRIS, NCI-3D, TOXLINE, TRI. TOXNET is sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, through the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program of its Specialized Information Services Division.

Web of Science 

Online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1980-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).

 

Liaison Librarian

Profile ImageRebeca Befus


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Make an appt. for research consultations.
Science & Engineering Library
5048 Gullen Mall
Detroit, MI 48202
ph: (313) 577-6310
fx: (313) 577-3613
Send Email

Subjects:
Communication Sciences & Disorders, Geology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait