Need Help?
Reference Desks
- UGL: 313-577-8852
- Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
- Science & Engineering: 313-577-4068
New Books

Loading RSS Feed...
Departmental Information
School of Business Administration Homepage
Contact Information
200 Prentis Bldg
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-4505
About the School
Undergraduates in the School of Business Administration have a choice of 6 different majors: Accounting, Finance, Global Supply Chain Management, Information Systems Management, Management, & Marketing. At the Graduate level, 4 degrees are offered: Master of Business Administration, Master of Science in Acounting, Master of Science in Taxation, and Ph D. in Business Administration.
Welcome!
Welcome to the guide for Business
I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in Business. I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources.
I am also available by appointment to assist students and faculty with research related to Business. You may also contact me to schedule research workshops for classes or to suggest items for purchase.
Rhonda McGinnis
Librarian Liaison for School of Business Administration
Electronic Indexes with Abstracts and/or Fulltext
- EBSCOhost Business Source Complete The coverage offered by this database includes indexing and abstracts for business journals back as far as 1886.
- Academic OneFile An excellent source for consumer and business information. It is available to all Michigan residents as part of the state-funded Access Michigan project.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
- EconLit Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes. Over 90% of the articles are in English or include English summaries.
- Philosopher's Index Provides indexing and abstracts from books and over 270 journals on philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields published in the U.S. and the Western World. Coverage is from 1940 to the present for U.S. materials, and 1967 to the present for non-U.S. references.
Financial & Statistical Information
SEE ALSO: The WSU Libraries Finance & Investment Resources Guide
- Mergent Online Fully searchable data on more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges. All financials "as reported", providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performace trends, and more
- Lexis Nexis Academic Universe Company financial information and Securites & Exchange Commission filings can be accessed by clicking on the Business tab found near the top of the page.
Accounting, Tax, & Business Law Information
SEE ALSO: The WSU Libraries Accounting Resources Guide
- RIA Checkpoint This collection includes the FASB Codification, United States Tax Reporter library, State and local tax materials, RIA citator, RIA tax alerts, WG & L journals, and the AICPA Audit and Accounting Guides, Professional Standards & Technical Practice Aids.
- CCH IntelliConnect Search all of the University's CCH subscriptions of world-class business law, tax, and accounting information in a single search with IntelliConnect.
- Lexis Nexis Academic Universe Law review articles, Shepard's Citations, federal & state codes & cases as well as wide variety of tax law materials can be accessed by clicking on the Legal tab found near the top of the page.
- LegalTrac LegalTrac Database has access to all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals to research case studies, government regulations, practice of law, statutes, taxation and international law.
Reference Works
- Oxford Reference Online--Economics & Business Business section includes:
* Dictionary of Accounting
* Dictionary of Business
* Dictionary of Economics
* Dictionary of Finance and Banking
* Dictionary of Human Resource Management
* Handbook of International Financial Terms
* Dictionary of Statistics
Liaison Librarian |
Rhonda J. McGinnis![]() |
Contact Info:
Rm 134 Purdy/Kresge Library
Wayne State University Library System
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-8568
Send Email
Subjects:
Business, Economics, Labor Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait