Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Accounting 

Last update: Sep 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/accounting  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Getting Started             Print Page
  

Need Help?

Reference Desks

  • UGL: 313-577-8852
  • Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
  • Science & Engineering: 313-577-4068

Other Relevant Guides

      

    Departmental Information

    School of Business Administration Homepage

    Contact Information

    200 Prentis Bldg
    Detroit, MI 48202
    (313) 577-4505

    About the School

    Undergraduates in the School of Business Administration have a choice of 6 different majors:  Accounting, Finance, Global Supply Chain Management, Information Systems Management, Management, & Marketing.  At the Graduate level, 4 degrees are offered:  Master of Business Administration, Master of Science in Acounting, Master of Science in Taxation, and Ph D. in Business Administration. 

        
       
       

      Welcome!

      Welcome to the guide for Accounting

      I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in Accounting. I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources. This guide is a collaborative work-in-progress, developed with the suggestions and feedback from students and faculty in Accounting.

      Rhonda J. McGinnis

      Librarian Liaison for School of Business Administration

       

      Resources

      Electronic Indexes with Abstracts and/or Fulltext

      The coverage offered by this database includes indexing and abstracts for business journals back as far as 1886

      Provides access to a wide range of business and legal information, including: Company news; Legal news; Company financial information; Accounting, auditing & tax information; Law reviews; and Federal/State law.

      Practical & Legal Information

      This collection includes the United States Tax Reporter library, State and local tax materials, FASB documents, RIA citator, RIA tax alerts, WG & L journals, and the AICPA Audit and Accounting Guides, Professional Standards & Technical Practice Aids.

      Tracks, reports, explains and analyzes business & finance related law. GAAP Information available under the Securities tab.

      Tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax law.

      Access to the fulltext of FASB Statements. This site does not permit searching of the statements

      Reference works

      Business section contains The Dictionary of Accounting and The Dictionary of Business.

      Web Resources for Accounting

      Provides extensive coverage of the accounting field including links to the Big 5 and other accounting firms; U.S. and foreign CPA associations; university accounting departments; taxation, auditing and legal resources; Edgar Filings; and various accounting related agencies and organizations.

      Web Resources for Management Information Systems

      Contains links to Internet sites with information relating to 1) research/scholarship in Information Systems; 2) teaching/learning of IS including sites with cases for use in classrooms; and 3)professional organizations in the field.

       

      Liaison Librarian

      Profile ImageRhonda J. McGinnis


      Online Chat / Networks:

      Contact Info:
      Rm 134 Purdy/Kresge Library
      Wayne State University Library System
      Detroit, MI 48202
      (313) 577-8568
      Send Email

      Subjects:
      Business, Economics, Labor Studies

       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait