Need Help?
Reference Desks
- UGL: 313-577-8852
- Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
- Science & Engineering: 313-577-4068
Other Relevant Guides
Welcome!
Welcome to the guide for International Business!
I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in [Department]. I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources.
Rhonda J. McGinnis
Librarian Liaison for the School of Business Administration
Resources
Electronic Indexes with Abstracts and/or Full-text
The coverage offered by this database includes indexing and abstracts for business journals back as far as 1886
Provides access to a wide range of business and legal information, including: Company news; Legal news; Company financial information; Accounting, auditing & tax information; Law reviews; and Federal/State law.
Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the … [full description]American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes.
International Trade Data & Information
Contains information from many Federal agencies on international trade, economics, and exporting. Includes Country Commercial Guides, Market Research Reports, and the CIA World Factbook. Within Stat-USA you will want to click on the "Globus & NTDB" Area link.
Full access to this database available at Purdy Library, WSU Oakland Center and via Dial-up access ; Do not use the proxy server for access to this database; For access from Shiffman Medical, Law, and Science and Engineering, please ask at the reference desk for assistance.
Full access to this database available at Purdy Library, WSU Oakland Center and via Dial-up access ; Do not use the proxy server for access to this database; For access from Shiffman Medical, Law, and Science and Engineering, please ask at the reference desk for assistance.
TradeStats Express displays the latest annual U.S. merchandise trade statistics at the national and state levels in maps, graphs, and tables. It shows exports, imports, and trade balances. It is divided into two main sections: National Trade Data and State Export Data. The National Trade Data are available as full year totals for 1989 through 2004 and Year-To-Current-Quarter for 2004 and 2005. The State Export Data are available as full year totals for 1999 through 2004 and Year-To-Current-Quarter for 2004 and 2005.
Reference Works
General Guides to International Business
This well-organized site, developed by Michigan State University, has links to regional/country specific information, U.S. and international news, government trade resources, company directories and trade leads, international trade shows/seminars, and statistical trade data.
This site, prepared by the U.S. International Trade Commission, contains links to information related to international trade and investment. Besides industry and country/regional information, this site also contains links to pages on legal issues, economic development, trade asistance, and extensive international trade data sets.
This comprehensive resouce guide is arranged both by topic and by country or region of the world. Major topics include agricultural products; banking,finance & taxation; foreign currency & stock markets; international trade & intellectual property rights law; the petroleum and energy industries, and U.S/international trade issues and statistics.
Tools for International Trade
Use this site to locate the appropriate harmonized code for your export or import product.
This site converts prices or monetary amounts between any two of more than 50 foreign currencies and precious metals.
Regional Resources
This site contains directories of Asian companies, products, consultants, travel resources, educational institutions, and convention/trade exhibitions. There are also links to pages with information about duty-free shopping, asian stock exchanges, available business centres and other potential real estate investments.
This site has resources of interest to those in doing business in Europe including practical business information; economic data; and an extensive, searchable directory of companies operating in Europe.
Liaison Librarian |
Rhonda J. McGinnisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Rm 134 Purdy/Kresge Library
Wayne State University Library System
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-8568
Send Email
Subjects:
Business, Economics, Labor Studies
![]() |
Contact Info:
Rm 134 Purdy/Kresge Library
Wayne State University Library System
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-8568
Send Email
Subjects:
Business, Economics, Labor Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait