This is the "Data Repositories" page of the "Research Data Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Data Services  

Information for discovering, sharing, and managing research data.
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/datamanagement Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Data Repositories Print Page
  Search: 
 

Directories of Data Repositories

Evaluation of Data Repositories

  • Digital Curation Center - Trustworthy Repositories
    Trusted Repositories Audit & Certification (TRAC) outlines criteria enabling the identification of digital repositories capable of reliably storing, migrating, and providing access to digital collections.
  • Metrics for Respository Assessment
    Compiled by the Center for Research Libraries, this resource provides historical background and links to checklists for assessing and certifying digital archives.

Biomedical Repositories & Standards

  • PRIDE
    The PRIDE (PRoteomics IDEntifications) database is a centralized, standards compliant, public data repository for proteomics data, including protein and peptide identifications, post-translational modifications and supporting spectral evidence.
  • HUPO Proteomics Standards Initiative
    The HUPO Proteomics Standards Inititative defines community standards for data representation in proteomics to facilitate data comparison, exchange and verification.
  • Nucleic Acids Research - 2013 Database Issue
    The 20th annual Database Issue of Nucleic Acids Research includes 176 articles, half of which describe new online molecular biology databases and the other half provide updates on the databases previously featured in NAR and other journals.
  • NAR online Molecular Biology Database Collection
    The NAR online Molecular Biology Database Collection has been updated and currently lists 1512 online databases.
  


Subject Librarian

Profile Image
James Van Loon
Contact Info
Purdy-Kresge Library
Room 134
Phone: 313-577-6446
Email: jevanloon@wayne.edu
Send Email
 
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip