College Information
Contact Information
College of Engineering
5050 Anthony Wayne Drive
Detroit, MI 48205
313-577-3780
Departmental Homepages
Alternative Energy Technology Program
Chemical Engineering and Material Science
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Electric-drive Vehicle Engineering Program
Engineering Technology Division
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Using the Guide
The guide consists of several pages (tabs) detailing our resources in these areas:
- Getting Started: Welcome, links to the College of Engineering and its departments, links to other relevant guides, how to contact the subject librarian.
- Article Databases: Online resources and tutorials for finding abstracts and full-text of articles from citation information (title, author, journal,...). Links to specialized online resources in Engineering.
- Journals: Information on WSU journal holdings (both online and print). Journal rankings, acceptance rates, and impact factors.
- Books: Finding books in the WSU system and beyond. New/featured books. How to set up alerts for new books.
- Reference Works: Handbooks, encyclopedia, dictionaries, and specialized online reference resources in Engineering.
Other Relevant Guides
- Bibliometrics in the LibraryA guide to bibliometrics, covering topics such as journal rankings, citation tracking, and altmetrics.
- Computer ScienceA guide to resources in computer science, cybernetics, computer networking.
- How to Locate PatentsTutorials and links to US and global patent information; includes both free and WSU subscription resources.
- How to Locate StandardsLinks to standards published by major organizations (ANSI, IEEE,...), and links to global standards search engines.
- How to Use Alerting ServicesThis guide highlights types of alerting services and provides links to setting up alerts.
- How to Use EndNoteA guide to downloading, customizing, and using EndNote citation management software; also contains links to help and tutorials on the EndNote website.
- Scholarly Communications@WSUA guide for Faculty and Librarians covering Digital Commons, Author's Rights, Open Access, and other topics.
Research Design and Analysis Unit
This unit will provide assistance with the design of research projects and the statistical analysis of data. The service is available free of charge to Wayne State University faculty, staff, post-doctoral students, and graduate students.
The unit is located at 5057 Woodward Ave, Room 8402.3. Consultation is available by appointment. To schedule an appointment, contact the service by telephone at (313) 577-9992 or e-mail at RDAUnit@wayne.edu.
The Research Design and Analysis Unit is staffed by WSU's Department of Psychology, and funded by Computing and Information Technology, the Office of the Vice President for Research, and the Office of the Provost
Engineering Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Featured Resource
Suggest a Purchase
Use this link to suggest the purchase of a book, or the subscription to a journal.





Loading...
