I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in Finance. I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources.
Rhonda J. McGinnis
Librarian Liaison for the School of Business Administration
Undergraduates in the School of Business Administration have a choice of 6 different majors: Accounting, Finance, Global Supply Chain Management, Information Systems Management, Management, & Marketing. At the Graduate level, 4 degrees are offered: Master of Business Administration, Master of Science in Acounting, Master of Science in Taxation, and Ph D. in Business Administration.
Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the … [full description]American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes.
Fully searchable data on more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges. All financials "as reported", providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performace trends, and more.
This incredibly comprehensive site has links of interest to individual investors as well as researchers, educators, and students in the field of finance. There are also links to the home pages of commercial and investment banks, insurance companies, stockbrokers and U.S. and foreign stock markets.
Google Finance offers a broad range of information about North American stocks, mutual funds and public and private companies along with interactive charts, news, ratios, and fundamental financial data.
Contains pages for companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ stock exchanges. Each page contains basic company contact information, profile, and stock data plus links to the company's homepage (where available), SEC filings, press releases, and stock quotes & analyses.
A wonderfully comprehensive and easy-to-use online charting Web site. It gives the end-user access to charts, reports, indicators and quotes on over 24,000 US stocks, mutual funds and major market indexes. This site also contains a historical quotes search feature, where one can find the closing price of a stock on a specified date back to 1985
Provides current and historical information on the various Dow Jones averages including the component stocks and the day's high, low, and close figures for any date since 1896. There are also timeline graphs showing the reaction of the DJIA to U.S. and world events for each decade of the Twentieth Century.
Rhonda J. McGinnis
Contact Info Rm 2210 Adamany Undergraduate Library
Wayne State University Library System
Detroit, MI 48202
firstname.lastname@example.org Send Email