Welcome!
Welcome to the guide for Management
I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in Management. I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources.
I am also available by appointment to assist students and faculty with research related to Business. You may also contact me to schedule research workshops for classes or to suggest items for purchase.
Rhonda McGinnis
Librarian Liaison for the School of Business Administration
Reference Works
- Oxford reference online. Premium Business section includes The Dictionary of Business.
Other Relevant Guides
Departmental Information
School of Business Administration Homepage
Contact Information
200 Prentis Bldg
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-4505
About the School
Undergraduates in the School of Business Administration have a choice of 6 different majors: Accounting, Finance, Global Supply Chain Management, Information Systems Management, Management, & Marketing. At the Graduate level, 4 degrees are offered: Master of Business Administration, Master of Science in Acounting, Master of Science in Taxation, and Ph D. in Business Administration.
Electronic Indexes with Abstracts and/or Fulltext
- Business Source Complete This database includes indexing and full-text articles for over 1000 business journals.
Tutorial for Basic Search
Tutorial for Advanced Search
NOTE: The video tutorials refer to the database as Business Source Corporate and/or references corporate users but searching is exactly the same as the version we have here at Wayne State. - Academic Onefile An excellent source for consumer and business information. It is available to all Michigan residents as part of the state-funded Access Michigan project.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
- EconLit Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes. Over 90% of the articles are in English or include English summaries.
General Guides to Management Resources
- Internet Management & Entrepreneurship ResourcesThe LSU Library has assembled a resource guide to many high quality internet sites of interest to management researchers, educators, and students. Included are links to court cases involving the American with Disabilities Act (ADA), and the Civil Rights Act; sites involving labor management relations including the Glass Ceiling Commission Reports; information about Total Quality Management (TQM); and pages for the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) standards.
Entrepreneurship & Small Business
Here are a few resources. For more indepth information, see Starting a New Business.
- Michigan Small Business Development CenterMany online resources for anyone looking to start or grow a small business.
- Small Business Administration OnlineAccess documents about starting, expanding, and financing a small business plus local SBA resources. Also access the Small Business, documents concerning regulatory fairness, and the year 2000 issues. Telnet to the SBA's online BBS.
- Small Business Resource CenterFind information on how to get started, marketing, management, financing, and other information.
Quality Management
- NIST Quality ProgramThis site, developed and maintained by the National Institute of Standards and Technology, provides information intended to assist U.S. businesses and non-profit organizations in delivering ever-improving value to customers through continuous quality improvement. It includes information about the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award and its framework, core values, criteria, and assessment methods.
Liaison Librarian |
Contact Info Rm 2210 Adamany Undergraduate Library Wayne State University Library System Detroit, MI 48202 (313) 577-8568 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help?
Reference Desks
- UGL: 313-577-8852
- Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
- Science & Engineering: 313-577-4068


Loading...
