Welcome Third Year Medical Students
Welcome to the Shiffman Medical Library Year 3 Timesaver.
Our Timesavers and Medical Guides help users access relevant library information and resources to meet their academic, research and professional needs. This guide highlights various resources and services for:
Contact Shiffman Medical Library immediately for additional resources and services.
Shiffman Library Orientation Pics
Coordinator, Instruction Services & Liaison Services |
Contact Info Shiffman Medical Library Mazurek Education Commons Information Desk:313-577-1094 Email:askmed@wayne.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Pharmacy |
Contact Info Make an appt. for onsite consultations/instructions Shiffman Medical Library Mazurek Medical Education Commons 320 E. Canfield St. Detroit, MI 48201 wendywu@med.wayne.edu Phone: (313) 577-0586 Send Email Subjects: Pharmacy & Health Sciences |
Liaison Librarian |
![]() Contact Info Shiffman Medical Library 320 E. Canfield, #180 Detroit, MI 48201 313-577-6665 (Voice) 313-577-0706 (Fax) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
USMLE Review
- AccessMedicineUse USMLEasyLITE, located in the Q&A Section of the resource.
- Exam MasterRequires free registration
Online Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Medical Dictionaries
- Concise Medical Dictionary (Oxford Reference)
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary (STAT!Ref)
- Deciphering Medspeak (Medical Library Association)
- Merriam-Webster's Medical Dictionary
- On-line Medical Dictionary (WebMD)
Medical Encyclopedias:
- ADAM Medical Encyclopedia (MedlinePlus.gov)
- Gray's Anatomy
- Merck Manual
- Explains disorders, symptoms, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment (written in everyday language).
- Explains disorders, symptoms, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment (written in everyday language).
- Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
- Who named it? Dictionary of medical eponyms
- womenshealth.gov Glossary
- Also available in Spanish
- Also available in Spanish






Loading...
