Select libraries are now open to Wayne State students, faculty and staff. See what services we're offering online and in person

Communication

Guide to resources for researchers in Speech, Journalism, & Communication

Featured Resources!!

Finding Full Text

When the full text of an article is not available in a database, click the "360 Link"  button .

The system will automatically search for full text, and return the article to you in a seperate window, if it is available online.

If you see a page that indicates the article is not available online, ie. "No full-text online holdings were found. See options below:" , click the "Request digital delivery" link below the message, and follow the instructions to obtain the article. Digital delivery sends a PDF version of the article to you. You will receive notice via email, usually within 48 hours.

If you continue to have difficulty retrieving the article, contact Ask-a-Librarian or a reference desk at one of the libraries.

Starting Points

These databases cover a wide range of topics and are often a good place to start your research.

Find Articles

These databases are particularly good for research in Speech, Journalism, Communication issues.

Search Google Scholar

Searching Google Scholar through the library's connection provides you free access to our full-text articles.

Google Scholar Search

Finding a Specific Article

If you are looking for a specific article and you know its Title, the Publication it appeared in and other citation information, you can enter that information into our Citation Linker to see if Wayne State has a copy of it.

Citation Linker