Investigate library.wayne.edu to learn more about the features and services available to you. The video below will help you navigate the different resources available on the library homepage, including QuickSearch (the default white search box), Article Databases, Research Guides, Summon, and 24x7 Chat Help.
To learn more about specific resources available to you, see the boxes below.
Search across the library's catalog, databases, digital collections, and more by using QuickSearch. Find books, articles, images, and more.You;ll find a QuickSearch search box at the top of this page.
Summon helps you find books, e-books, full-text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as other resources such as dissertations, available from Wayne State University libraries. Learn more about using Summon by watching the video below, or reviewing the handout.
You'll find a link to Summon at the top right of this page. Type in your topic and go, with Summon.
There is a video that demonstrates how to search in an article database in step 5, until then, you can check out the handout below for a quick guide to using article databases. Note: when finding articles you think might be interesting, it's helpful to read the abstracts, if available, to get a brief overview of what the article is about.
The librarians at WSU have compiled these research guides by scholarly discipline (Psychology, Biology, Business, etc.) to help direct you to the best databases, statistics resources, books, encyclopedias, and more, for that area of study. Get a quick start by trying out a research guide.