This is the "Home" page of the "Shiffman - Nurse Anesthesia Timesaver (Guide)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Shiffman - Nurse Anesthesia Timesaver (Guide)  

Last Updated: Apr 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/anesthesia Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Key Services

 

Announcements

NEW SUBSCRIPTION BRINGS CHANGES to UPTODATE

WSU Affiliated users of UpToDate will now need to register and create a personal username and password to access UpToDate.  Your new personal registration provides:

  • The Fast easy access to UpToDate from any computer that you’ve come to expect at home, the office, or wherever you are.
  • A free UpToDate mobile app for any two mobile devices, iPhone, iPad, Android, and Windows tablet that you’ve asked for with UpToDate Anywhere.

Just complete the one-time registration by launching UpToDate from the Shiffman Library page to take advantage of all of the benefits this new subscription has to offer. See instruction here.

UptoDate app available! Download mobile app to access UpToDate® from your mobile device via Apple Store (for iPhone® and iPad®) or Google Play (for Android™). Windows8 tablet user can download from Windows Store icon on your Windows8 start screen.

 

Mobile Access

Scan to access the mobile version of this guide with your Smartphone.

 

Welcome Nurse Anesthesia Students

Welcome to Shiffman Medical Library Nurse Anesthesia Timesaver. This guide provides you access to a selected, core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System and a few web resources to facilitate your research and learning activities.This guide consists of several pages highlighting various resources and services for:

Contact Shiffman Medical Library for additional health and medical information resources.

    Best Bets

    Databases to use to search for articles on anesthesia topics:

    • AccessAnesthesiology  
        
      A compendium of medical resources, including exclusive procedural videos, Custom Curriculum, and power search functionality, blended with tables and charts designed for quick reference.
    • CINAHL Complete  
        
      Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature.
    • Clinical Pharmacology
      Comprehensive drug info
      Note: Get an Access Code for mobile access from askmed@wayne.edu
    • Cochrane Library  
        
      Search the Cochrane database of Systematic Reviews.
    • PubMed@Wayne  
        
      Access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.
    • Scopus
      A large collection of abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in sciences, technology, medicine, etc.
    • UptoDate
      Evidence-based clinical topic reviews & drug info
     

    Things to Remember

    Use your WSU Access ID & password  for off campus access to the library resources.

    Start at this Timesaver or Shiffman Medical Library website for your study and research. Do NOT use PIPELINE to access library resources, as PIPELINE might disable some features.

    Use "360 Link to Full Text" to obtain full text articles.

    When searching WSULS catalog or Research Warrior, click "Get It" (catalog) or "View in Classic Catalog / Place "Get It" Reque" (Research Warrior) to request the book(s) to be delivered to the Applebaum LRC for you to pickup.

     

    New Articles from PubMed

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip