Other Relevant Guides
Reference Works
- Oxford reference online. Premium Business section includes The Dictionary of Business.
Departmental Information
School of Business Administration Homepage
Contact Information
200 Prentis Bldg
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-4505
About the School
Undergraduates in the School of Business Administration have a choice of 6 different majors: Accounting, Finance, Global Supply Chain Management, Information Systems Management, Management, & Marketing. At the Graduate level, 4 degrees are offered: Master of Business Administration, Master of Science in Acounting, Master of Science in Taxation, and Ph D. in Business Administration.
Welcome!
Welcome to the guide for International Business!
I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in [Department]. I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources.
Rhonda J. McGinnis
Librarian Liaison for the School of Business Administration
Electronic Indexes with Abstracts and/or Full-text
- Business Source Complete This database includes indexing and full-text articles for over 1000 business journals.
Tutorial for Basic Search
Tutorial for Advanced Search
NOTE: The video tutorials refer to the database as Business Source Corporate and/or references corporate users but searching is exactly the same as the version we have here at Wayne State. - Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Provides access to a wide range of business and legal information, including: Company news; Legal news; Company financial information; Accounting, auditing & tax information; Law reviews; and Federal/State law.
- EconLit Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the … [full description]American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes.
International Trade Data & Information
- Data Sources from STAT-USAContains information from many Federal agencies on international trade, economics, and exporting. Includes Country Commercial Guides, Market Research Reports, and the CIA World Factbook. Within Stat-USA you will want to click on the "Globus & NTDB" Area link.
- Trade Stats ExpressTradeStats Express displays the latest annual U.S. merchandise trade statistics at national and state levels: in maps, graphs, and tables; as exports, imports, and trade balances. The National Trade Data are available as full year totals for 1989 through 2009 and Year-To-Current-Quarter for 2009 and 2010. The State Export Data are available as full year totals for 1999 through 2009 and Year-To-Current-Quarter for 2009 and 2010.
General Guides to International Business
- globalEDGE - International Business ResourcesThis well-organized site, developed by Michigan State University, has links to regional/country specific information, U.S. and international news, government trade resources, company directories and trade leads, international trade shows/seminars, and statistical trade data.
Tools for International Trade
- XE - Universal Currency ConverterThis site converts prices or monetary amounts between any two of more than 50 foreign currencies and precious metals.
Regional Resources
- EUROPAGES - The European Business DirectoryThis site has resources of interest to those in doing business in Europe including practical business information; economic data; and an extensive, searchable directory of companies operating in Europe.
Liaison Librarian |
Contact Info Rm 2210 Adamany Undergraduate Library Wayne State University Library System Detroit, MI 48202 (313) 577-8568 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help?
Reference Desks
- UGL: 313-577-8852
- Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
- Science & Engineering: 313-577-4068


Loading...
