Serving as a single volume introduction to the field as a whole, the book describes relations among states and other entities at the international level. It aims to identify the elements of that system in a clear and accessible fashion. Completely updated, it remains an important textbook for students, treating issues from a lawyer's perspective.

A good summary of public international law and practice worldwide.

*Also available as e-book to Law School students, faculty, and staff via West Study Aids.

*Also available as e-book to Law School students, faculty, and staff via West Study Aids.

*Also available as e-book to Law School students, faculty, and staff via West Study Aids.

*Also available as e-book to Law School students, faculty, and staff via West Study Aids.

This clearly written treatise is designed to explain what international law is, why it exists, and the basic subjects it covers. The law of treaties is given particular attention, because of their increasing importance in international life.
*Available to Law School students, faculty, and staff via Library System's LexisNexis Digital Library database.

This book provides fundamental strategies every lawyer should know before going into e-commerce based international negotiations, including: -How to build trust in negotiations while using internet communications technologies -Negotiating with governments -Cultural background and overviews of legal systems for specific countries -Substantive laws/regulations which impact negotiations -Special comments on use of internet technology in negotiations -Negotiating across cultures in the digital age -Current issues in negotiating business agreements online -Online alternative dispute resolution

The emerging field of corporate law, corporate governance and sustainability is one of the most dynamic and significant areas of law and policy in light of the convergence of environmental, social and economic crises. This Handbook comprehensively assesses the state-of-the-art in this field through in-depth discussion of sustainability-related problems, numerous case studies on regulatory responses implemented by jurisdictions around the world, and analyses of predominant strategies and potential drivers of change.

*Also available online to Law School students, faculty, and staff via West Study Aids.

A key reference tool for business managers, lawyers and students, this accessible book covers the essential issues that need to be dealt with when negotiating, planning and writing international commercial agreements. It looks at the issues that must be taken into account when a business located in one country is contracting with a business located in another country, exploring the framework within which such international commercial agreements are concluded.

*Also available as e-book to Law School students, faculty, and staff via West Study Aids.

This provides a more comprehensive examination of the law relevant to the subject matter and detailed citations to caselaw and other supporting authorities. Coverage moves sequentially from structuring international sales transactions to international sales law and letters of credit to regulation of international trade to transfers of technology to foreign investment to international business dispute settlement.
*Available online to Law School students, faculty, and staff via West Study Aids.

This concise, readable book provides an overview of International Business and Financial Transactions. It provides both law students and practitioners with a practical summary of relevant topics. This edition also covers a wide range of topics relating to money, currency and finance in International Trade, The Rules of International Trade, United States Trade Laws, international sales, operating in foreign markets and taxation.
*Also available to Law School students, faculty, and staff via the Library System's LexisNexis Digital Library database.