Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Canadian Studies: Reference Works

Use this guide for researching topics of interest to Canadian Studies.

Other Relevant Guides

Featured Reference Work

Online Reference Sources

Reference Books

These print reference works can provide you with background information for your research.

 

Print Resources: Indexes and Abstracts

 

Canadian Education Index

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
Z 5813.C3

 

Canadian Periodical Index

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
AI 3.C242

 

Print Resources: Reference Books

 

Canadian Almanac and Directory

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
AY 414.C2 2002

 

Canadian Business and Economics : A Guide to Sources of Information

Purdy/Kresge Library
Z 7165.C2 C2 1992

 

Canadian Encyclopedia

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
AG 5.C27 1988

 

Canadian Encyclopedia, Year 2000 Edition

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
F 1006.C36 1999

 

Canadian Who's Who
F 1033.C23 1999

 

Who's Who in Canada

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
F 1005.W62 2001

 

Print Resources: Culture

 

Books in Canada

Purdy/Kresge Library Periodicals
shelved alphabetically by title

 

Encyclopedia of Canada's Peoples

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
F 1006.E66 1999

 

Oxford Companion to Canadian Literature

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
PR 9180.2.O94 1997

 

Print Resources: History and Geography:

 

Encyclopedia of Canada’s Peoples

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
F 1006.E66 1999

 

Historical Dictionary of Canada

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
F 1026.G69 1999

 

National Atlas of Canada

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference Atlases
G 1115.C55 1974

 

Rand McNally Road Atlas : United States, Canada, Mexico

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference Atlases
G 1201.P2 R35 1997

 

Print Resources: Politics and Government

 

Almanac of Canadian Politics

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
JL 167.A56 1995

 

Canada's Prime Ministers, Governors General and Fathers of Confederation

Purdy/Kresge Library Reference
F 1033.C68 1999

 

Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Karen Liston
Contact:
AQ8554@wayne.edu
(313) 577-5596
You can make an appointment (above), or frequently at the end of the work day, you can drop in on my Zoom Meeting Room by pasting this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3135775596. If I'm available, I'll admit you within a few minutes. Try it out - I'd love to see you!