Featured Books for African American Drama
The Norton Anthology of African American Literature by Call Number: PS 508 N3.N67 2014 Vol 1. and Vol 2 (Available in Print. On 2 hr. Reserve at UGL)ISBN: 9780393923698Publication Date: 2014-03-28The much-anticipated Third Edition brings together the work of 140 writers from 1746 to the present writing in all genres, as well as performers of vernacular forms--from spirituals and sermons to jazz and hip hop. Fresh scholarship, new visuals and media, and new selections--with an emphasis on contemporary writers--combine to make The Norton Anthology of African American Literature an even better teaching tool for instructors and an unmatched value for students.
The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature by ISBN: 9780195138832Publication Date: 2001-02-15
Theater Dictionaries in Print
- Theater DictionariesA list of over 100 dictionaries and encyclopedias in print, on various aspects of theatre.
Online Theater and Performing Arts Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Performing Arts Encyclopedia (Online)From the Library of Congress. The PAE provides information about the Library's collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials.
American and British Theatre History Online
CAMBRIDGE HISTORIES ONLINE
Cambridge University Press
A historical reference compendium allows instant access to the texts of the Cambridge Histories series.
Includes the Cambridge History of American Theatre and Cambridge History of British Theatre.
Biographies Database
Featured Costume Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion
Oxford University Press, 2010
v. 1. Africa / edited by Joanne B. Eicher, Doran H. Ross
v. 2. Latin America and the Caribbean / edited by Margot Blum Schevill
v. 3. The United States and Canada / edited by Phyllis G. Tortora
v. 4. South Asia and Southeast Asia / edited by Jasleen Dhamija
v. 5. Central and Southwest Asia / edited by Gillian Vogelsang-Eastwood
v. 6. East Asia / edited by John Vollmer
v. 7. Australia, New Zealand, and the Pacific Islands / edited by Margaret Maynard
v. 8. West Europe / edited by Lise Skov
v. 9. East Europe, Russia, and the Caucasus / edited by Djurdja Bartlett ; assistant editor, Pamela Smith
v. 10. Global perspectives / edited by Joanne B. Eicher ; assistant editor, Phyllis Tortora
Located in Purdy Kresge Library Reference
GT 507.E54 2010