Subject Specialist Librarian
Research Instruction Session for IE 6442
Need Help?
Chat or Email
Reference Desks
Undergraduate (UGL): 313-577-8852
Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
Arthur Neef Law: 313-577-6180
Shiffman Medical: 313-577-1094
References from the Course Syllabus
-
Facilities Design
by
Call Number: No WSU holdings - may be able to request through ILLISBN: 9781498732895Publication Date: 2016 -
Facilities Planning
by
Call Number: No WSU holdings - may be able to request through MeL or ILLISBN: 0470444045Publication Date: 2010 -
Facilities Planning and Design
by
Call Number: No WSU holdings - may be able to request through ILLISBN: 0131481916Publication Date: 2007 -
Manufacturing Facilities
by
Call Number: No WSU holdings - available through MeLISBN: 0534934358Publication Date: 1994 -
Systematic Planning of Industrial Facilities
by
Call Number: No WSU holdings - available through MeLISBN: 0933684002Publication Date: 1980
Article Databases
-
Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowProvides access to bibliographic databases of engineering research literature, including Compendex, Georef, Knovel, NTIS, Geobase and Inspec as well as patents, standards and handbooks. A product from Elsevier.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window"Scopus is the world's largest abstracts database of 13,450 titles from more than 4,000 international publishers with access to over 25 million abstracts (going back to 1966)." Full-text is included for some citations.
Journals
EndNote Help
-
WSU Library Guide: How to Use EndNoteThe tab "Customize EndNote" contains instructions for:
- adding a citation style to the drop-down menu of styles
- configuring EndNote to find full text of articles in the WSU Library System -
EndNote from the C&IT Software StoreEndNote is listed under the "Student Software" button on the site.
-
EndNote User SupportIncludes training videos and links to other resources.