Subject Specialist Librarian
Rhonda McGinnis
Contact:
Rm 134 Purdy/Kresge Library
Wayne State University Library System
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-8568
aa4207@wayne.edu
Wayne State University Library System
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-8568
aa4207@wayne.edu
Company Information
Company Information
Company Information
-
Mergent FIS Online This link opens in a new windowFully searchable data on more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges.
-
Video Tutorial -- Mergent FIS Online This tutorial shows how to search the database and navigate its tabs and sub-tabs to find information on a publicly traded company and compare its data with other similar companies.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
-
AtoZ Databases (WSU Affiliates) This link opens in a new windowThis simple, user-friendly, web-based solution provides details on businesses and households within the U.S. Special features include a background and criminal history search, information on U. S. healthcare professionals, and includes a jobs database and email marketing.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowWith more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete is THE database for journal articles from all disciplines of business. Also includes additional full text content including financial data, books, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
-
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Securities & Exchange Filings
-
SEC Edgar DatabaseThis site maintained by the Securities and Exchange Commission provides searchable access to the financial data contained in all corporate filings made electronically with the SEC since 1994.
-
Descriptions of SEC FormsFrom the S-1 to the through the 8-K and 10-Q to the 13-FE, find out who needs to file and roughly what information can be found within each type of document.