Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library System Unbundling 'Big Deals'

Indexes/Abstracts & Interlibrary Loan

Indexing & Abstracts

Summon: is our discovery platform that is a unified index of content of more than 90 content types, 9,000 publishers, 100,000 journals and periodicals, and 1 billion records are indexed, with new resources added weekly.  

Web of Science (WoS): WoS ISI indexes: Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-.

Scopus: is a database of abstracts database of 13,450 titles from more than 4,000 international publishers with access to over 25 million abstracts (going back to 1966)." Full-text is included for some citations.

Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery

The experience of the researcher on any of our platforms will be if we do not have full-text access to an article and/or book-chapter within two clicks an article can be requested via our Interlibrary Loan platform.  In most cases the article or book-chapter will be delivered via email within 24-48 hours. 

For physical material such as books in print, media (CDs) or any other physical format we will endeavor to get the material as soon possible but very often delivery time may be contingent availability and willingness to lend.  If an item can be purchased we the look at that option as well.  

For more information about Interlibrary Loan email Wild@wayne.edu or call 313-577-4011.