Help us improve this site.
Please Give Feedback
Text a librarian anytime, anywhere! 313-228-3WSU
We now have a 24/7 chat service to answer your questions about library services and resources as well as help you with your research questions, projects and assignments anytime that you need it, day or night.
Read More
Explore Special Collections
The Libraries have many rare and unique materials for you to use in your research.
Read More
PREV
NEXT
Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides
Can't find what you're looking for?
We can help you find it.
Access resources at other university libraries.
Browse subject and course guides compiled by librarians.

Gerontology

Welcome!

Welcome to the guide for Gerontology!

I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in Gerontology. I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources. This guide is a collaborative work-in-progress, developed with the suggestions and feedback from students and faculty in your department.

I am available by appointment to assist students and faculty with research related to the field of Gerontology. You may also contact me to schedule research workshops for classes or to suggest items for purchase.

Monique Andrews

Librarian Liaison for Gerontology

The guide consists of several pages (tabs) detailing our resources in these areas. Please explore and feel free to contact me with any suggestions that would improve this service.

About this guide

This guide outlines Wayne State University Libraries' resources available to researchers studying gerontology and related issues.

The guide consists of several pages (tabs) detailing our resources in these areas:

  • Article Databases - Large collections of articles searchable by keyword, subject, article title and more.
  • Online Journals - List of electronic journals and means to search for specific articles
  • Encyclopedias and reference sources - Key online and print works, great for background information
  • Web sites relating to the field of gerontology - Organizations, federal and state government resources

 

Subject Guide

Monique Oldfield
Contact:
Research consultation available by appointment.

134 Purdy/Kresge Library

313-577-5037 (phone)

313-577-3436 (FAX)

Need Help?

Ask-A-Librarian

Or visit us

Reference Desks

  • UGL: 313-577-8852
  • Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
  • Neef Law Library:  313-577-6180
  • Shiffman Medical Library:  313-577-1094

 

Department Hompage

Wayne State University
Institute of Gerontology


87 East Ferry Street
226 Knapp Building
Detroit, Michigan 48202

313.577.2297