Featured Resources
PA Easy
A study aid for the PANCE and PANRE. Recommended to create a FREE personal account to track your exam preparation progress.
UptoDate
Comprehensive clinical evidence-based topic reviews written by physician experts. Use AccessID & password for remote or mobile access.
ClinicalKey from Elsevier includes MD Consult, FirstConsult, most of ProceduresConsult, 800 textbooks, 500 journals, and 9000 videos. Use AccessID & password for remote or mobile access.
McGraw-Hill’s Diagnosaurus 2.0: A differential diagnosis tool for the ages
Quick Answers to conditions or diseases
Key Services & Tools
Reserve a Group Study Room @ LRC in 3 hr block
Mobile Access
Scan to access the mobile version of this guide with your Smartphone.
Books for You
E-Books:
- AHFS Drug Information 2013
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Cardiology, 3e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Emergency Medicine, 7e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine, 3e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Nephrology & Hypertension
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy, 2e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 10e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Orthopedics, 4e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Otolaryngology—Head & Neck Surgery, 3e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Pediatrics, 21e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Psychiatry, 2e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Pulmonary Medicine
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment of Sexually Transmitted Diseases
- CURRENT Rheumatology Diagnosis & Treatment, 2e
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Surgery, 13e
- CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2012
- CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2013
- Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2013
- Fitzpatrick's Dermatology in General Medicine, 8e
- Harrison's Online
- Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine: Self-Assessment & Board Review, 18e
- Zitelli and Davis' atlas of pediatric physical diagnosis
Medical Procedures & Exams
- Videos of Surgical Procedures (MedlinePlus)
- Medical Procedures (Enter keyword to Search via ClinicalKey)
- Videos in Clinical Medicine (New England Journal of Medicine)
- Medical Exams (AccessMedicine)
Books on Reserve at LRC:
- Diagnostic Examination by Degowins
- Drug Information Handbook
- The essential guide to primary care procedures by E.J. Mayeaux, Jr. (NOT AVAILABLE AT LRC & Shiffman. Get It from MelCat)
- Physical Examination of the Spine and Extremities
- Rapid interpretation of EKG's: an interactive course by Dale Dubin
- Sanford Guide to Antimicrobials
Search library catalog for book, journal DVD, & More
Core Databases
- PA EasyA study aid for the PANCE and PANRE. Recommended to create a FREE personal account to track your exam preparation progress.
- AccessMedicineAccess eBooks, decision support tools, journal articles, videos, etc.
- UptoDate Online [Electronic Resource] Campus Access Only
- ClinicalKeyAccess MD Consult, FirstConsult, most of ProceduresConsult, 800 textbooks, 500 journals, and 9000 videos
- PubMed@Wayne Access 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE.
- ScopusThe largest citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. Good to find cited info.
- Cochrane Library Consisting systematic reviews & 7 databases.
- CINAHL plus with full text Full text for more than 750 journals.
- Wayne - SciVal ExpertsFind collaboration and inter-disciplinary clinical and translational research at WSU
Find Top Journals in Your Area
Applebaum LRC

259 Mack @ John R
Suite 330, Detroit, MI 48201
On-site: Rachelle LaPorte
(313) 577-1279
Off-site: Wendy Wu
(313) 577-0586
askmed@wayne.edu
Hours:
Mon. - Fri.
8:30am-5:00pm
- Research support (e.g. scholarly collaboration & manuscript submission for NIH funding as well as WSU DigitalCommons)
- Information seeking
- Teaching assistance
- Collection development
- Create a Guide for your department and students
- Contact us:
313-577-0586
askmed@wayne.edu
Information Service Desk
(313) 577-1094
Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
USA News Ranking (2012)
#39 Pharmacy


Loading...
