Skip to main content
Help us improve this site.
Please Give Feedback
Text a librarian anytime, anywhere! 313-228-3WSU
We now have a 24/7 chat service to answer your questions about library services and resources as well as help you with your research questions, projects and assignments anytime that you need it, day or night.
Read More
Explore Special Collections
The Libraries have many rare and unique materials for you to use in your research.
Read More
PREV
NEXT
Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides
Can't find what you're looking for?
We can help you find it.
Access resources at other university libraries.
Browse subject and course guides compiled by librarians.

Patents - How to Locate

Tutorials and links to US and global patent information; includes both free and WSU subscription resources.

Contents

Home: Guide contents and links to basic patent information

U.S. Patent & Trademark Office: resources of the USPTO, the federal agency responsible for U.S. patents

U.S. Patent Databases: links to free and WSU-subscribed databases for locating U.S. patents

International Patent Databases: links to free and WSU-subscribed databases for locating patents globally

Tutorials: online training resources for patents and patent searching.

Start Here

Consult the following links for basic information on patents and patent searching.  The Patent Tutorials page contains additional information to help understand or locate patents.

Other online guides for patents