You can make an appointment (above), or when I'm available, you can drop in on my Zoom Meeting Room by pasting this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3135775596 If I'm available, I'll admit you within a few minutes. Try it out - I'd love to see you!
The City of Detroit launched its Open Data Portal initiative to increase public access to valuable data and information concerning City government operations and service delivery, including public safety, property and parcels, education, transportation, public health, maps, and permits.
Your connection to information about Southeast Michigan. Access interactive databases and mapping applications featuring demographic, transportation, economic, employment, land use, aerials, and GIS information.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Detroit Free Press offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Access restricted to law library. See reference desk for access.
The Detroit Legal News provides editorial coverage of commerce, law, banking, real estate, investments, civil litigation, marketing, City and County government, and legal affairs. Also included are commercial news, public notices, court actions and a community calendar.
With a focus on U.S. and international criminal justice journals, providing research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.
The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
Use this database to retrieve statistics from the most recent American Community Survey. For historical data, Table B15001 from the American Community Survey has statistics on educational attainment for the population 18 and over. Search for B15001 in American Factfinder and select All Congressional Districts in the United States using the Geographies options. You would need to download for each of the Congresses during the period of interest.
Although a bit dated, these reports contain hard to find statistics, available at the neighborhood level. Data include school enrollment, spoken language, employment status of parents, income, and poverty rates. Also includes a map of Detroit subcommunities.