Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Stratigies for finding COVID-19 research publications
COVID-19 related publication portals
LitCovid by NCBI/NLM
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1528 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
WHO database of publications on coronavirus disease (COVID-19)
Users can search the WHO database of publications on coronavirus disease (COVID-19). Articles are searchable by author, key word (title, author, journal), journal, or by general topic. To see the most recently added citations, select “Newest updates”. The database is updated daily, Monday through Friday.
The WSU Data Catalog is being expanded to include COVID-19-related datasets that are potentially of use to WSU researchers across disciplines. For example,
Allen Institute for AI's COVID-19 Open Research Dataset is an extensive machine-readable collection of over 45,000 scholarly articles about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses, including over 33,000 with full text. This resource has great potential for exploitation by natural language processing techniques and text mining.
MIDAS' Online Portal for COVID-19 Modeling Research provides access to data, parameter estimates, and dashboards and visualizations produced by researchers using computational models to study the transmission dynamics of COVID-19.
The New York Times' Coronavirus (Covid-19) Data in the United States is a series of regularly updated data files with cumulative counts of coronavirus cases in the United States, at the state and county level, over time.
Articles and other resources from selected publishers
from Cell Press
One the Cell Press hub page, you'll find our policies for submitting papers related to COVID-19, as well as content about the outbreak as it appears in Cell Press journals.
from JAMA Network
Browse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection below, including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness
from the Lancet
To assist health workers and researchers working under challenging conditions to bring this outbreak to a close, The Lancet has created a Coronavirus Resource Centre. This resource brings together new 2019 novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) content from across The Lancet journals as it is published. All content listed on this page is free to access.
from The New England Journal of Medicine
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.
Collection of expert, curated information for the research and health community on Novel Coronavirus (also referred to as COVID-19 and its temporary title 2019-nCoV). All resources are free to access and include guidelines for clinicians and patients.
Wolters Kluwer continues to update its Covid-19 resources to support rapid response healthcare teams and researchers working to address the global coronavirus crisis.
collection of COVID-19 related research articles from Springer-Nature journals, as well as additional commentary on this topic and relevant books. All content listed here is free to access.
Collection of COVID-19 relevant research articles, book chapters and entries in major references published by Wiley. All contents are freely available.
COVID-19 Resources for Medical Librarians & Other Health Information Professionals
"This curated list will be updated as frequently as possible and has been created from crowd-sourced suggestions from MLA members and other health information professionals on the front lines of providing information during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is not intended to be an exhaustive list, as many librarians have already created excellent resource guides for their institutions and patients."
From the BMJ
BMJ's covid-19 hub supports health professionals and researchers with practical guidance, online CPD courses, as well as the latest news, comment, and research from BMJ. The content is free and updated daily.