Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by ethnic and minority presses in the United States

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. WSU has perpetual access to the Arts and Sciences I-XV, Hebrew Journals and Sustainability Collections.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

A searchable database that provides access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

Searches multiple ProQuest databases (ABI Inform, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, National Newspaper Abstracts, ProQuest Nursing Journals, and Research Library) simultaneously.

Over 36 million records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.

LINGUISTICS AND LANGUAGE BEHAVIOR ABSTRACTS, LLBA (online) provides selective access to the world's literature on language and language behavior. Corresponds to the printed index of the same name.

MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY (online) is the largest and most comprehensive database covering current scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, and folklore. MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY (online) corresponds to the printed annual bibliography of the Modern Language Association.

Consisting of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas onThe American Revolution, The French Revolution and The Industrial Revolution.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage is identical to the expanded edition of the CD-ROM version.

This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson's International Index. Combine this valuable resource with other Wilson databases such as Humanities Full Text and/or Social Sciences Full Text for a century of research in hundreds of journals.

Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).

Readers' guide retrospective, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. The complete database covers the years 1890 through 1982. This Phase One coverage includes the years [current as of 8/28/02] 1963 through 1982.

Full-text retrieval databases of classical French writings, reference resources, bibliographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, periodicals, pamphlets, and ARTFL newsletters. Databases include literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises. Coverage starts with 12th century.

An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities.

Contains: International index to film periodicals, 1972- International index to television periodicals, 1979- List of periodicals indexed Treasures from the film archives International directory of film and TV documentation collections and Bibliography of FIAF members' publications.

This is the first online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Originally published in six volumes between 1963-1992. it is an essential tool for any scholar working in the fields of classical, medieval and Renaissance studies.

MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY (online) is the largest and most comprehensive database covering current scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, and folklore. MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY (online) corresponds to the printed annual bibliography of the Modern Language Association.

Index of 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries and in 23 languages. Covers all styles and genres of classical and popular music, sorted by subject and geographic location.

Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues of over 75,000 tracks, including Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, users can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database

Over 200,000 citations on international music corresponding to the printed RILM Abstracts of Music Literature. This file is produced by the Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale. It includes all data from the RILM printed year 1969 to the present.

The WSU Visual Resources Collection houses over 100,000 images relevant to the study of art, architecture, history, literature, anthropology, science and more. Powered by Luna software, Visual Resources Collection gives users the ability to create and save presentations and slideshows for classroom use, embed images and presentations in Blackboard, and search images from the popular photo-sharing site Flickr.

Features over 6,000 art and architectural images licensed from Scholars Resource, an image archive for the teaching of art history. Includes important works from over 100 museums worldwide. Images are made available through Luna software, giving users the ability to easily create presentations and slideshows.

Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.

The New York Times (1851-2006) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

ICPSR is a serves member colleges and universities by providing access to a large archive of machine-readable social science data, training facilities in basic and advanced techniques of quantitative social analysis, and resources that facilitate the use of advanced computer technology by social scientists. The primary mission of the ICPSR Web site is to provide to the social science research community efficient search capabilities to facilitate quick and easy access to data.

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

(formerly Lexis-Nexis Statistical Universe)Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations.

Formerly PAIS International, this database provides indexing and abstracting of articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.

CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,809 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added since 1963 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.

Site offers a searchable database of published papers with abstracts and full bibliographic descriptions relating to research in various area of law. Articles can be downloaded in pdf format with an adobe acrobat reader.

Official repository for documents published by the United Nations. The full text of documents dating back to 1992 is accessible in PDF in all official languages of the United Nations - Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish. ODS is the UN's Official Document Search System. You can search for UN documents by keywords, then narrow your search.

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

The database provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles appearing political science journals. Years of Coverage: 1975 to the present.

American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies (ABSEES), produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Coverage for ABSEES ranges from 1990-present.