Legislation to allow and provide protections under state law for the medical use of marijuana and to create a system of registry identification cards for qualifying patients and primary caregivers. This law also addresses fees for registry application and renewal and provides for the administration, enforcement, defenses and penalties for violations of this act.

To license and regulate medical marijuana growers, processors, provisioning centers, transporters, safety compliance facilities and allows certain licensees to process, test, or sell industrial hemp. This law also created a medical marijuana licensing board and an advisory panel. It provides immunity from prosecution for certain marijuana-related offenses and prescribes civil fines, sanctions, remedies and taxes, fees, and assessments.

Includes definitions, new registration information for patients and caregivers, fees, information on approvals and denials, renewal of identification card, review panel for adding conditions etc...

Includes definitions, and information on testing and processing industrial hemp.

Includes definitions, requirements and restrictions on marijuana-infused and edible marijuana products including maximum THC concentrations.

Includes definitions, notification and reporting requirements of diversion, theft, loss, or criminal activity, penalties and those subject to them, warnings and formal complaints.

Includes definitions and requirements for employees in the marijuana industry.

Includes definitions, hearing procedures, public investigative hearings, hearings on disciplinary proceedings actions,suspensions, complaints, proposals for decisions and final orders.

Includes definitions, information on grower, processor, microbusiness, secure transporter, safety compliance facility and retailer licenses for recreational, medical and hemp products.

Includes definitions, information on licensure such as application procedure/requirements and background investigation/ information, fees, business location plan, prelicensure investigation, proof of financial responsibility including capitalization requirements reasons for denial and renewal requirements, notification requirements and investigation information. Also includes special licenses such as those for consumption establishment, excess marijuana grower and events.

The purpose of this act is to make marijuana legal under state and local law for adults 21 years of age or older, to make industrial hemp legal under state and local law, and to control the commercial production and distribution of marijuana under a system that licenses, regulates, and taxes the businesses involved. The intent is to prevent arrest and penalty for personal possession and cultivation of marijuana by adults 21 years of age or older; remove the commercial production and distribution of marijuana from the illicit market; prevent revenue generated from commerce in marijuana from going to criminal enterprises or gangs; prevent the distribution of marijuana to persons under 21 years of age; prevent the diversion of marijuana to illicit markets; ensure the safety of marijuana and marijuana-infused products; and ensure security of marijuana establishments.