General Streaming Media Platforms
- Streaming Media (Audio and Visual) Request FormIf you would like to request a film to stream during a class session or use for a student activity presented by a registered student group, please use our request form.
- Subject Specialist Librarian DirectoryIf you have questions, please contact your Subject Specialist Librarian.
- AVON This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 77,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
- Alexander Street Advanced Search SyntaxThe Alexander Street Video Platform does not have an advanced search form, but you can use advanced search syntax. Click the link here to learn more about search strategies.
How to search for and add videos from the AVON collection without leaving Canvas
- Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new windowKanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to more than 26,000 films. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
- Kanopy Troubleshooting GuideHaving trouble linking to Kanopy off campus? Trying to use the app on your device? This guide has resources to help.
- Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new windowSwank is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to 1000s of films. Swank works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections. This service is restricted to faculty led courses, educational purposes and to support the curriculum, both in-person and online. The library cannot provide access for pure research purposes at any level.
- Alexander Street PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new windowThis collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition provides access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
- Alexander Street Advanced Search SyntaxThe Alexander Street Video Platform does not have an advanced search form, but you can use advanced search syntax. Click the link here to learn more about search strategies.
Streaming Media for Pharmacy & Health Sciences
Access Medicine
LWW Health Library
- Henry Stewart Talks: Pharmaceutical SciencesHenry Stewart Talks publishes animated audio visual presentations by world leading experts - advanced content in a user friendly format. Covering biomedicine and the life sciences. Every talk has been specially commissioned with informative visuals and synchronized narration.
- ICE Videos This link opens in a new windowICE Learning Center provides access to a collection of short patient or therapist videos to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs. Each video includes patient treatments, workbooks, practice labs & exams.