CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for more than 750 nursing & allied health journals. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

"Scopus is the world's largest abstracts database of 13,450 titles from more than 4,000 international publishers with access to over 25 million abstracts (going back to 1966)." Full-text is included for some citations.

PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) NLM's search service accesses the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.

EMBASE (Excerpta Medica Database) covers worldwide literature, especially from Europe, in the field of biomedical and health sciences with special emphasis given to drug research, pharmacology, pharmacy, pharmacoeconomics, toxicology, basic biological research, etc.

This database is an online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).

Comprised of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).

Full text access to select health science textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials with particular emphasis on medicine and surgery.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health and psychosocial sciences. Additionally, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are included. Records provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.

Maternity and Infant Care is an important resource from MIDIRS for academics and healthcare professionals involved in the care of women and infants. The database contains journal articles from over 550 international English language journals, books, and grey literature relating to the midwifery, pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, and neonatal care and the first year of an infants life.

The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, and includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health issues results from traumatic events, ranging from children to adults.

Reference management software

The Lippincott/Springhouse Nursing ebook Collection, available via Books@Ovid, is an unmatched resource for a wide range of nursing research needs. It is a collection of nursing books covering a wide variety of nursing topics, including primary care core nursing knowledge and procedures to specialized subjects, diagnoses, nursing interventions and treatments plus state-of-the-art procedures, techniques and equipment.