Internet Resources
- Astrophysics Data SystemA digital library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 7.8 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-print
- INSPIRE!High-Energy Physics Literature Database, replaces SPIRES.
- NIST Data GatewayThe NIST Data Gateway provides easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines.
- Physical review online archive This link opens in a new windowThe Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) is the American Physical Society's online archive for Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review Series I-III. The Wayne State subscription provides full-text access to all APS journal articles published from 1893–present.
- Science.gov This link opens in a new windowScience.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
- SciTech ConnectSciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information. SciTech Connect is a consolidation of two core DOE search engines, the Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database.
Professional Associations
- American Institute of PhysicsAIP includes ten Member Societies and provides a spectrum of services and programs devoted to advancing the science and profession of physics.
- American Physical SocietyAPS seeks to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics
through a variety of activities including programs in education, public outreach, and media relations. - Institute of PhysicsThe Institute of Physics is a scientific membership organization devoted to increasing the understanding and application of physics