"...a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964 the database comprises over 450,000 bibliographic entries ..." Links to some full text articles.

A scholarly interdisciplinary index that includes scholarly articles from 250 publications. Includes articles related to theatre. Also see Art Index Retrospective (below)

Abstracts of articles, books, catalogs, exhibits, dissertations, etc. on modern and contemporary art, including the traditional fine arts as well as modern interpretations. Covers the time period from late 19th century Impressionism to the present. In the case of photography, covers 1839 to the present.(1974-)

Covers 55 years of art journalism, from 1929-1984 and is a companion database to Art Abstracts which covers 1984- present. Art Full Text (not licensed by WSU) is the third companion database, covering 1984-present. "...Users can research English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins. Art Index Retrospective helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, and find artists� interviews and other commentary."

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by ethnic and minority presses in the United States

This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index.

Provides citations for articles published in popular periodicals from 1890 - 1982. Broad coverage. A nice resource for locating articles in out of print publications like Dial, Century, Colliers, Life, Scribner's Magazine etc. as well as old timers like The Nation, New Republic, Time, The New York Times Magazine.