Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dance: Online Journals and Article Databases

A great starting point for your research papers and projects. Provided to you by your Dance Librarian.

Featured Online Dance Index

NOTE: This is a KEY resource for dance research.

Connecting to Full Text Using Article Linker

These Article Databases provide CITATIONS and/or ABSTRACTS

These specialized article databases are good for research in the humanities, including Dance.
Because they are citation or abstract-only databases, they do not automatically link to full text articles.
Follow the prompts to see if you can get to full text articles.


NOTE:  For information on using ARTICLE LINKER to get to full text articles,
view the online video above.

Online Dance Journals - Provide FULL TEXT articles

NOTE: Dance journals recommended for research. Click on the journal titles to access content.


The libraries carry a number of online dance magazines as well as academic journals. 
Link to the list below
.

Online Dance Magazines and Journals

 

General Article Databases - Provide FULL TEXT articles

These databases cover a wide range of topics, including dance, and are often a good place to start your research.

NOTE: Proquest Research Library and Academic OneFile databases include articles from Dance Magazine, Dance Spirit and Dance Teacher.

Newspapers