Research Guides
- 1963 Michigan Constitution: Donna Christine Hellman State Constitutional Law Collection Resources Guide to materials and resources from the Library of Michigan
State Constitutions
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowIncludes State Constitutions Illustrated with text of the fifty states constitutions with related documents.
- State Constitutional Documents "This collection contains the Constitutions, Constitutional Convention records, and other related documents for the constitutions of the 50 United States." ... "To access the collection, either select a state to browse the available documents, or search the documents in full text. "
Books from the Catalog
The Michigan State Constitution by ISBN: 9780199779086Publication Date: 2011-04-18The Michigan State Constitution provides an outstanding constitutional and historical account of the state's governing charter. In addition to an overview of Michigan's constitutional history, it provides an in-depth, section-by-section analysis of the entire constitution, detailing important changes that have been made since its drafting.
Michigan Constitution
- Constitution of the State of Michigan of 1963Michigan Compiled Laws Chapter I.
- Michigan's ConstitutionsCurrent and historical documents from the Michigan Legislative Service Bureau.
Michigan Constitutional Conventions
Analysis of Michigan Constitution
- A Comparative Analysis of the Michigan Constitution, Volume1One of three publications 'marking the Michigan Constitutional Convention of 1961' from Citizens Research Council of Michigan.
- Constitutional Documents Available for Michigan Rutgers Law Library State Constitutional Documents
- State Constitutional Issues Publications [CRC Michigan]Search the CRC archives for constitutional issues publications. Search by decade from a drop down menu or search the site by topic.
Law Research Tip:
Use HathiTrust or the Michigan Digital Collections Michigan Constitutional Law to search for and retrieve selected Constitutional Convention materials.
Proposed Changes to the Michigan Constitution
- Michigan Constitutional IssuesCitizens Research Council of Michigan's multi-part examination of the November 2010 Proposal 1 on convening a constitutional convention.