Key Databases - Shiffman - Drug Information Guide - Research Guides at Wayne State University

Key Databases for Drug Info

Textbooks, Case Studies, NAPLEX Reviews, & Much More..

AccessPharmacy
A study tool that provide access to core pharmacy curriculum textbooks, calculators, drug monographs, herbs and supplements, case studies, multimedia, study tools including NAPLEX preparation questions, top 300 drugs flashcards, top 200 drugs challenges, and much more.
APhA Pharmacy Library
Including textbooks such as "Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs", active learning exercises, NAPLEX Review, case study, etc.

Drug Monographs, Natural Medicine, Guidelines, Facts & Comparison, Red Book, Manufacturers, Tools (Drug Identifier, Calculators, Do Not Crush, etc) & Much More.

Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp with AHFS and Facts and Comparisons eAnswers is a hospital wide drug and clinical information solution for healthcare providers and directly integrated into UpToDate

Micromedex Solutions
Clinical decision support tool that provides drug identifier, drug interaction, drug adverse reaction, IV Compatibility, drug comparison, calculators, black box warmings, drug list, confused drug names, REMS, Red Book (with drug price) and much more. A good place to find disease drug therapy.
Clinical Pharmacology
A clinical decision support tool that provide drug identifier, global drug names, drug interaction, drug adverse reaction, IV Compatibility, drug comparison, calculators, drug class overview, BEERS drug list, confused drug names, products with REMS, do not crush drug list, and much more.
Natural Medicines
A clinical decision support tool that provides access to reliable herb medicines and supplements.

Medical Literature, Systematic Reviews, Clinical Trials, & Clinical Decision Support Reviews, Guidelines, etc.

EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Provide access to biomedical and drug information plus more coverage of European literature. It is key database for systematic reviews literature search.

UptoDate
A clinical decision support tool that provide access to evidence- and expert-based information for patient care. UptoDate provide access to part of Lexi-Comp drug info.
DynaMed
A clinical decision support tool that provide access to EBM clinical information resources.

PubMed@Wayne This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

ClinicalKey
A clinical decision support tool that provides access to drug monographs, clinical textbooks and journal articles, guidelines, procedures, First Consult and much more.
Cochrane Library
Provide access to Cochrane systematic reviews, other reviews, methods studies, technology assessments, central register of controlled trials and economic evaluation.
Scopus
A world's largest abstracts database that provides access to biomedical and health sciences literature, etc.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
Provide an access to a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals.
The Medical Letter
The Medical Letter provides prescription drug information and drug facts.

Resources

Services

Information

Help

Community

Shiffman - Drug Information Guide

Key Databases for Drug Info

Resources

Services

Information

Help

Community

Community

Sign In

Shiffman - Drug Information Guide

Key Databases for Drug Info

Community

Sign In