Walter P. Reuther Library of Labor and Urban Affairs
Walter P. Reuther Library, Archives of Labor and Urban Affairs
The Walter P. Reuther Library Archives of Labor and Urban Affairs, located on the campus of Wayne State University in Detroit, contains millions of primary source documents related to the history of the labor movement, urban affairs, and the Wayne State University Archives. The building is named for UAW President and Congress of Industrial Organizations (CIO) President Walter Reuther.
Reading Room Hours:
Monday-Friday: 9:30:am-noon; 1-3:30pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
5401 Cass Avenue, Detroit, MI
Appointments: Reference Archivist
WSULS Special Collections
WSULS Special Collections serves as a repository for materials regarding the history and development of children's literature; African American literature and culture; Detroit and Michigan history, art and literature; the sciences, including medicine and nursing; Judaica; and historical Michigan law.
Most Special Collections materials do not circulate (leave the library). Users may consult materials in the Richard and Dr. Candace Beutell Gardner Special Collections and Rare Book Room. Because our material is housed offsite, please contact us with your request before visiting.
Gardner Special Collections and Rare Book Room, Walter P. Reuther Library, Archives of Labor and Urban Affairs
5401 Cass Ave
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-6109
How to Use eBooks
-
eBooks at Wayne State UniversityHow to find and use eBooks in the Libraries' collections.
BrowZine
-
BrowZine
BrowZine is an app made available by the Wayne State University Library System which allows you to access, retrieve and store articles from all of your favorite journals. Use on your desktop, laptop, or any iOS (Apple) or Android device. It's easy to stay up to date with BrowZine!
Journals, Scholarly Communications and Open Access
-
Digital Commons @ Wayne State University This link opens in a new windowA repository for Wayne State University research and scholarly output selected and deposited by the individual faculty, university departments and centers. Includes the full-text of WSU dissertations.
-
Directory of open access journals This link opens in a new windowDOAJ contains free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
Pinterest Box (Please Rename)
--Create a copy of this box--
Please delete the instructions after reusing this box!
The sample Pinterest feed should be replaced with a new feed URL.
Instructions: (More detailed instructions for Pinterest are available on LibGuides Help.)
Pinterest boards can be added to LibGuides by using a Multimedia Box for an RSS Feed.
Changing the URL to an RSS feed can be done using one of the following formats:
- A user's recent pins: http://pinterest.com/USERNAME/feed.rss
- Pins from a user's board: http://pinterest.com/USERNAME/BOARD-ID.rss
See picture below for where to add the feed address and how to display photos in the box.
It is nice to recognize the Pinterest Board creator. You can include a link to his/her Pinterest profile. See example below:
Scribner Library's LibGuides on Pinterest.
See more Boards from the Scribner Library.