Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Non-WSU Dissertations & Theses in ProQuest (PQDT)
Dissertations and Theses - full text
PQDT offers access to 3 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 80,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global provides expanded access to international scholarly works from Europe and China in addition to the more than three million citations and one million full-text theses and dissertations found in the general ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.
Non-WSU Physical Dissertations and Theses
Here you can search for dissertations and theses that are held at other libraries across the country. These can be ordered through InterLibrary Loan.
You can search the WorldCat database, by using the box below.
If you don't know the title or author, you can try searching by keyword, and then refine your results by using the "Theses/Dissertation" delimiter in the navigation pane on the left.
Search for an item in libraries near you.
Center for Research Libraries
International Dissertations and Theses
The Center for Research Libraries acquires most of its materials from outside the United States, and many are from five “emerging” regions of the world: Africa, the Middle East, Southeast Asia, South Asia, and Latin America. These materials can be ordered through InterLibrary Loan or Document Delivery.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
This database contains almost 2 million open source graduate theses and dissertations from around the world.
Launched in 2007, this site contains ProQuest's open access Electronic Theses and Dissertations.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.