Skip to Main Content
Key Databases / Websites
-
CINAHL Ultimate
This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is a full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
-
ClinicalKey
This link opens in a new window
Full text access to select health science textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials with particular emphasis on medicine and surgery.
-
Cochrane Library
This link opens in a new window
Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE) Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL) Cochrane database of methodology reviews Cochrane methodology register Health technology assessment database (HTA) and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
-
EMBASE
This link opens in a new window
EMBASE (Excerpta Medica Database) covers worldwide literature, especially from Europe, in the field of biomedical and health sciences with special emphasis given to drug research, pharmacology, pharmacy, pharmacoeconomics, toxicology, basic biological research, etc.
-
PubMed@Wayne
This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)--Overview. NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases --Home page.
Additional Databases
- SCOPUS
Access the world largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in sciences, technology, medicine, drug, etc.
- UpToDate
Access EBM- or Expert-based clinical topic reviews & drug information
- Web of Science
Access scientific literature in sciences and technology