Using Zotero Online
Getting Started with Zotero
Export Citations Using Your Browser
Go to zotero.org homepage
Select Download
Select Install Connector
Creating in-text citations
Select (highlight) one or more entries in your Zotero library of references
Select Create Citations
Select style and Copy to Clipboard
Paste to Word
Creating Citations for Reference List/Bibliography
Select (highlight) one or more entries in your Zotero library of references
Select Create Bibliography
Select style and Copy to Clipboard
Paste to Word
Learn More About Zotero
Zotero includes a desktop application and Word plug-in. Learn more about Zotero and using these applications on our library guide.
USing Browzine for Journal and Article Publication Alerts
Using Browzine, LibKey and more to keep up with research
This video walks through how to use apps like Browzine and set up alerts in databases for notification when new content of interest becomes available.
- Browzine
BrowZine is a platform that provides one-stop access to journals in our collection. You are able to browse through available journals and issues by subject, and can access any articles of interest directly from the service.
BrowZine is also available in app form for iOS and Android devices. More information on the BrowZine app can be found here - LibKey Nomad (Chome Extension)LibKey Nomad automatically provides instant links to full text content for article subscribed to by your library - or open access alternatives - as you do research on the web and come across literature.
View our quick guide to using LIbKey Nomad.
Browser Extensions for Research
Learn to use a variety of browser extensions to link directly to full text, save resources and more.
- Privacy BadgerPrivacy Badger is a browser extension that automatically learns to block invisible trackers.
- Openverse Browser ExtensionA browser extension that lets you search and use open-licensed and public domain images.
- Unpaywall browser extensionUse the Unpaywall extension to search for Open Access content from over 50,000 publishers and repositories.
- SciteUse this extension to see how any research article has been cited. The extension gives you the ability to see how any research article is supported, contrasted, or mentioned by showing a widget on the left hand side with that data and highlight any term or phrase and see what experts say about that topic.