Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles in Michigan Electronic Library (MEL) Databases
The Michigan Electronic Library (MEL) provides free access to all Michigan residents to several licensed ($$) article databases. You can use there resources to explore topics, and find articles published in scholarly, trade and popular publications on your essay topic.
Click on the mel.org logo to go right to the MEL database page.
Finding Books in Michigan Electronic LIbrary (MEL) Databases
eBook Academic Collection
There are lots of great ebooks for your project in this collection. Start by searching Communicable Diseases or Infectious Diseases.
eBooks and scholarly journals on the Internet
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
The CDC's role is to protect Americans from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S.
World Health Organization (WHO): Infectious Diseases
WHO is part of the United Nations. Their vision is a world where all people attain the highest possible level of health. Their mission is to promote health, keep the world safe and serve the vulnerable, with measurable impact for people at country level.
The History of Vaccines
This award winning website includes information about the human immune system and infectious diseases.