CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Environmental Health Perspectives (EHP) is a monthly journal of peer-reviewed research and news on the impact of the environment on human health. EHP content is free online and available in print issues through paid subscription.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)--Overview. NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases --Home page.

A Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

This database is an online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).

Trends and Policy: U.S. Healthcare is the second in a series of topical collections designed to facilitate the exploration of US government policies in context. Up until now researchers had to search for U.S. government policy in one location, the outcomes of that policy someplace else, and discover the context of that policy at yet another location. In addition to the timelines putting the history of healthcare policy in chronological context and the contextual topic pages explaining complex healthcare policy issues, this collection includes all major healthcare related public laws and Congressional hearings, legislative and executive branch reports, and carefully curated statistical data series.

A data source for US public opinion questions and answers from polls on important issues facing the country. Coverage from 1935 to present. The Polling results include academic, commercial and media (news) survey organizations.

A repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.

Full text access to select health science textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials with particular emphasis on medicine and surgery.

Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.

DynaMed is a next-generation clinical information resource, offering up-to-date, evidence-based medical information.

Consumer health information on subjects including fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health, and more. Information comes from magazines, books, Clinical Reference System reports, and pamphlets.

An extensive guide to health information resources. Includes common diseases and conditions, dictionaries, organizations, clearinghouses, publications, directories, consumer health libraries, MEDLINE and other medical databases.

UpToDate is a comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource composed of topic reviews which are written by physician authors. The topic reviews go through an extensive peer review process to ensure accuracy and reliability. UpToDate is designed to provide health care providers with concise, practical answers to medical questions at the point of care. Patrons are required to register for a free personal account to use UpToDate. The account will become inactive if it is not used for 30 days.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention is the national public health agency of the United States. It is a United States federal agency, under the Department of Health and Human Services, and is headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia.

Provides patients, family members, health care professionals, and members of the public easy access to information on clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions.

This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

The National Library of Medicine within the National Institutes of Health of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, based in Bethesda, Maryland, provides an overview of its databases and electronic information sources related to biomedical and health sciences. The sources include searchable databases and databanks, bibliographic citations, archival collections, and images.

Locate open access scholarly and scientific articles and data.

Free online access to fulltext of life science research articles, provided by the U.S. National Institutes of Health.