Address: 5057 Woodward Avenue, Suite 3010, Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (313) 577-2477
Fax: (313) 577-6868
About the Department
The Department offers core academic strength in many areas including artificial intelligence, networking, databases, distributed and parallel computing, security, graphics and visualizations, and software engineering. A high-quality, innovative, education, focusing on the fundamentals of computer science while emphasizing technology, prepares students for employment and advanced studies.
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database and has signed reviews, search functionality, and timely updates.
One of the world's largest providers of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature, ScienceDirect contains over 1700 journal titles, 3 million peer reviewed articles, and 59 million abstracts. Most of the articles in ScienceDirect are available full text.
Provides access to thirteen journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). The journals cover the areas of mathematics, optimization, computers, analysis, and other mathematical subjects. Journals can be browsed or keyword searched. Most articles are available full text.
This database integrates journal, patent, proceedings, and life science literature with Web resources and other scholarly content in all disciplines of science. Web of Science contains data from the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index since 1900.