Between 1901 and 2021, the Nobel Prizes and the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel were awarded 609 times to 975 people and organisations.

Every life has a story. Biography.com captures the most gripping, surprising and fascinating stories about people.

Search for obituaries and related information.

Explore some of the historical women and contemporary newsmakers that continue to impact the world.

Search 30,000+ Biographies.

Each entry includes birth and death dates, birthplace, what the person is best known for, a couple of paragraphs with assorted other biographical information, and four links to good Web sites.

This site presents brief facts about each United States President. You can also search by state or President for landmarks--birthplaces, gravesites, museums, etc.--associated with each President.

This directory covers senators, representatives, and other elected officials from 1774 to the present. Search by name, position, and/or state. Each entry consists of a short biography, including information about when the individual served. Research collections with the person's papers as well as a bibliography are also provided.

The Library of Congress has extensive resources for the study of the United States presidents, first ladies, and vice presidents. Frequent requests for presidential portraits inspired Prints and Photographs Division staff to compile this ready reference aid of formal and informal pictures in the division's custody. The selected images include at least one likeness of each of the forty-one presidents, each of the vice presidents, and most of the first ladies. The collection is searchable by keyword or browse-able by name or subject.

Discover information about every president in United States history.

This site contains lists of heads of state and heads of government (and, in certain cases, de facto leaders not occupying either of those formal positions) of all countries and territories.

Provides names and timelines of rulers, politicians, and statesmen for most nations that have existed since 1760. Supplemented by national timelines, flags, and other national information.